NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION & TRAINING QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA

Scheme for Accreditation of EIA Consultant Organizations

Accreditation Committee Meeting for Re-Accreditation held on August 20, 2021

Through Video Conference

The following members were present during the meeting:

1.	Mr A K Ghose	- Chairman
2.	Dr. G. K. Pandey	- Member
3.	Dr. P. Ahujarai	- Member
4.	Prof. Rajesh Khanna	- Member
5.	Dr. J. S. Sharma	- Member
6.	Prof. D. K. Sharma	- Member
7.	Dr. Manoranjan Hota	- Member
8.	Dr. Ranjini Warrier	- Member

Mr. A K Jha - Senior Director, Dr Pawan K Singh- Assistant Director and Ms. Kritika Sharma - Accreditation Officer were present in the meeting.

1.0 Cases for Re-Accreditation

The following case was discussed and decisions were taken as noted below.

1.1 Wolkem India Limited, Udaipur

The ACO has been assessed as per Version 3 of the Scheme. Result of the Re-accreditation Assessment (RA3) is given below:

1.1.1 Category of Approval:

The ACO has scored more than 60% marks hence it is accredited with Cat. A.

1.1.2 Scope of Accreditation:

S. No	NABET Scheme Sectors	Sector Description	Cat.	Sector No. (MoEFCC Notification dated Sep. 14, 2006 and Amendments)
1.	1	Mining of minerals including opencast / underground mining	Α	1 (a) (i)
2.	4	Thermal power plants	В	1 (d)
3.	7	Mineral beneficiation	Α	2 (b)
4.	17	Pesticides industry and pesticide specific	Α	5 (b)

		intermediates (excluding formulations)		
5.	21	Synthetic organic chemicals industry (dyes & dye intermediates; bulk drugs and intermediates excluding drug formulations; synthetic rubbers; basic organic chemicals, other synthetic organic chemicals and chemical intermediates)	А	5 (f)
6.	32	Common hazardous waste treatment, storage and disposal facilities (TSDFs)	Α	7 (d)
7.	32A	Bio-medical waste treatment facilities	В	7 (d a)
8.	37	Common Municipal Solid Waste Management Facility (CMSWMF)	В	7 (i)

1.1.3 Sectors approved for EIA Coordinators (ECs)

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for ECs approved earlier:

a. Assessed as per RA Horris – for LCs approved earlier.										
S. No.	Name	Earlier approval status (SA/subsequently)		Current approval status (after RA)		Remarks				
INO.		Sector	Cat.	Status	Cat.					
In-ho	ouse									
1	Maheep Kapoor	1	В	Renewed	В	Opencast only				
2	Manoj Bhatnagar	1	Α	Renewed	Α	None				
3	Om Prakash	1	-	-	-	Left the ACO vide mail dt				
3	Shukla	38	-	-	-	August 18, 2021				
4	Sanjeev Kumar Yadav	17	А	Renewed	А	None				
Empa	anelled									
5	Prakash Mal Jain	1	Α	Renewed	Α	None				
6	Ratnakumar V. Mudliar	37	В	Renewed	В	None				

b. Assessed as per IA norms – for new Sectors of approved ECs and fresh ECs proposed:

S.	Name		Sectors		C-4	Domostro	
No	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Remarks	
In-h	ouse						
1	Ankit Badwaik	32A	Yes	Yes	В	None	
2	Vikrant	1	Yes	Yes	Α	Nana	
-	Mahendran	7	Yes	Yes	В	None	
3	Sanjeev Kumar	24	V	V	-		
3	Yadav	21	Yes	Yes	В	None	
						Left the organization	
4	Om Prakash Shukla	37	-	-	-	vide mail dt Aug 18,	
						2021	
Emp	Empanelled						
5	Ratnakumar V.	4	Yes	Yes	В	None	
	Mudliar	21	Yes	Yes	Α	NOTIC	

		32	Yes	Yes	Α	
6	Prakash Mal Jain	7	Yes	Yes	Α	None

1.1.4 Functional Areas (FA) approved for Functional Area Experts (FAEs)

a. Assessed as per RA norms – for FAEs approved earlier:

a. As	a. Assessed as per RA norms – for FAEs approved earlier:								
S.	Name	Earlier approval s	tatus	Approval status after RA		Remarks			
No.	Ivaille	FAs approved in SA/subsequently	Cat.	Status	Cat.	Nemai KS			
In-ho	ouse								
	Saniaay Kumar	HW	В	Renewed	Α	Upgraded to Cat A			
1	Sanjeev Kumar Yadav	WP	В	Renewed	В	With observation			
	Tauav	SC	Α	Renewed	Α	None			
2	Vivek Kumar Ojha	AP	В	Renewed	В	None			
		Geo	Α	Renewed	Α				
3	Manoj Bhatnagar	HG	Α	Renewed	Α	None			
		LU	Α	Renewed	Α				
4	Om Prakash Shukla	EB	-	-	-	Left the organization vide mail dt Aug 18, 2021			
5	Narendra Singh Chundawat	SE	Α	Renewed	Α	With observation			
c	Ankit Badwaik	BMW	В	Renewed	В	Nana			
6		HW	В	Renewed	В	None			
7	Maheep Kapoor	EB	Α	Renewed	Α	None			
,	іманеер карооі	SC	Α	Renewed	Α	None			
8	K V Ramesh	AQ	Α	Renewed	Α	With observation			
		AP	Α	Renewed	Α				
9	Prakash Mal Jain	NV	Α	Renewed	Α	None			
9	FIANASII IVIAI JAIII	HW	Α	Renewed	Α				
		RH	Α	Renewed	Α	Mining only			
	Ratnakumar V	SHW	Α	Renewed	Α	SW & HW only			
10	Mudliar	WP	Α	Renewed	Α	With alert			
	iviuuliai	SC	Α	Renewed	Α	With observation			

b. Assessed as per IA norms – approved experts for new functional areas and fresh FAEs proposed:

S.	Name	Functional Areas				Damarka		
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Remarks		
In-ho	In-house							
1	Bhanushri Paneri	AP	Yes	Yes	В	None		
	Bilaliusiiii Palleii	WP	Yes	Yes	В	None		
2	Jaswant Singh	Geo	Yes	Yes	Α	None		
	Jaswant Singi	HG	Yes	Yes	В	None		
		HG	-	-	-	Left the organization		
3	Khyati Gaur	SC	-	-	-	vide mail dt Sept 06,		

S.	Name	Functional Areas				D
No.	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat.	Remarks
						2021
		SHW	Yes	Yes	В	SW & HW only
4	Mohit Rawat	AP	Yes	Yes	В	None
		AQ	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
5	Rashmi Shrimali	AP	Yes	Yes	Α	None
	Kasiiiii Siiiiiiaii	AQ	Yes	Yes	В	None
		Geo	Yes	Yes	Α	
6	Vikrant Mahendran	SC	Yes	Yes	Α	None
"		LU	Yes	Yes	Α	None
		HG	Yes	Yes	Α	
7	Ankit Badwaik	SW	Yes	Yes	В	None
	Om Prakash	SHW	-	-	-	Left the organization
8	Shukla	WP	-	-	-	vide mail dt Aug 18, 2021
9	Sanjeev Kumar Yadav	AP	Yes	Yes	В	None
10	Vivek Kumar Ojha	SHW	Yes	Yes	Α	SW & HW only
Empanelled						
11	Ratnakumar V. Mudliar	RH	Yes	Yes	В	None

Note: The following will be communicated to the ACO by NABET-

- Detailed observations and reasons for alerts (if any)
- Results of balance candidates and details of the assessment.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Issued by

(A K Jha) Senior Director QCI-NABET

Abbreviations

ACO : Accredited Consultant Organization

AC : Accreditation Committee
ANC : Approval not continued

Cat. : Category

IA : Initial Accreditation EC : EIA Coordinator

FAE : Functional Area Expert

RA : Re-Accreditation

SA : Surveillance Assessment FAA : Functional Area Associates

NC : Non-conformance RCA : Root Cause Analysis

CAPA : Corrective and Preventive Action